en fantastisk sång, helst sjungen av Chet Baker



I get along without you very well
Of course, I do
Except when soft rains fall
And drip from leaves
Then I recall
The thrill of being sheltered in your arms
Of course, I do
But I get along without you very well

Ive forgotten you just like I should
Of course, I have
Except to hear your name
Or someones laugh that is the same
But Ive forgotten you just like I should

What a guy
What a fool am i
To think my breaking heart
Could kid the moon
Whats in store
Should I fall once more
No, its best that I stick to my tune

I get along without you very well
Of course, I do
Except perhaps in spring
But I should never think of spring
For that would surely break my heart in two

Whats in store
Should I fall once more
No, its best that I stick to my tune

I get along without you very well
Of course, I do
Except perhaps in spring
But I should never think of spring
For that would surely break my heart in two

Kommentarer
Postat av: Inkan

Chet Baker ja... minns att han var min systers stora jazzidol - och så besviken hon var över att han missbrukade så.
Själv lyssnar jag på Miles Davies toner just nu och njuter. En del dagar är fin jazz något alldeles extra :)


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback